hardwarekillo.blogg.se

Samson meteor mic not working mac
Samson meteor mic not working mac











samson meteor mic not working mac

I'm doing the recording at home, and I don't have a, what do you call it, the thing you put between yourself and the mic, like a shield. If I lower the input level to the point where the recorded sound doesn't clip at the high notes when I'm singing about 2-3 decimeters away from the mic, not only is the volume ridiculously low, but if I try to raise the volume afterwards in the recording program, there is still clipping at the high notes.

samson meteor mic not working mac samson meteor mic not working mac

If I record on a level that sounds good when I'm singing in normal force 2 decimeters away from the microphone, I'll have to back away 2 meters when singing the high notes before the sound stops clipping. The only option I can find, be it on my computer or on the microphone, is to lower the input-level. The recorded vocals started clipping like crazy whenever I started singing with force. I'm aware of the limitations in quality with gear in this price range, so let me just make it clear that I'm not trying to record my song in studio quality.Īnyway, recording the instrumental part of the song went just fine, but when I got to recording the vocals, I ran into trouble. So, I own a Samson Meteor Mic and I'm recording one of my own songs. Hey, I'm very new to this whole recording-business, and I've run in to a bit of a snag.













Samson meteor mic not working mac